Tuesday, September 22, 2009

Arthur Doyle Electro-Acoustic Ensemble: Conspiracy Nation

Arthur Doyle (tenor sax, voice, flute, recorder)
Leslie Q (bass, guitar) Ed Wilcox (drums, percussion)
Vinnie Paternostro (Roland 505)
Tim Poland (Clavinova) Dave Cross (turntable, Ibanez DM 1100 sampler, drums on side 1, track 1.)

1. Birdman
2. Ahead A Pothead
3. Barbatiri
4. Love Ship
5. Pull the String
6. Alabama and Mississippi Reunited
7. No Title

Side One rec. at Hallwalls, Buffalo, NY on January 24, 2002. Side Two rec. at Analog Shock Club, Rochester, NY on January 26, 2002. Available as LP only

One of a number of vinyl-only releases on Qbico. Doyle has been on a roll since he began his comeback in the 1990s.

Download Conspiracy Nation