Wednesday, June 20, 2007

Miles Davis: Philly May 17, 1975

Don't know too much about this one, other than it's another 1975 Philly gig. Sounds like the standard spring 1975 live set with the usual personnel - sound quality seems considerably muffled, and of course there is a heckler who comes in louder than the music at times. Still, it gives an indication of the state of Miles' music circa 1975.


Miles Davis (tp, org); Sam Morrison (ss, ts, fl); Pete Cosey (g, perc); Reggie Lucas (g); Michael Henderson (el-b); Al Foster (d); James Mtume Foreman (cga, perc)


1. Funk
2. Ife
3. Untitled original 750505

Download it here.